peace

John 14- 27 “Peace I leave  with you; my peace I give you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid…”

Philippians 4- 7 “And the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, shall keep your hearts and minds at rest through Christ Jesus…”

So I was reading these scriptures this morning and it came to me after I closed my bible, how applicable they are to me right now.

I don’t think many people understand the phrase, “Peace that surpasses all understand.” I’ve always taken it to mean, I might not get it, but God’s in control, and I’ll be ok! But until this point, I don’t know that I’d ever actually experienced it…

Peace that surpasses all understanding. Everyone should experience it at some point. It’s a euphoric feeling, one that fills me with the confidence to say I don’t have it all together… I don’t know where everything is going… I don’t know how it’s going to work out… But I honestly, don’t worry about it. [and I’m a worrier!] But even if it doesn’t end up how I want it, God is in total control, and his will is going to be done. And I am totally OK with that.

It’s a good feeling… Peace that surpasses all understanding…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

