an implausibly vague blog entry…

Put your favorite record on/ Go straight to your favorite song/ I’ve seen you laugh and cry/ Now I wanna see you dance…

-The Fold

I’m so freaking nervous. Excited nervous. Good excited nervous. The nervous you get when you’re about to do something thrilling. It’s November… and after that is December… and December is the last month of the old year, and then comes the start of the new year.

There are so many new things happening in the new year. I can’t help but tap my toes in nervous excitement. BRING ON THE NEW YEAR. But not too quickly… because I want to savor the taste of excited nervousness. I don’t ride roller coasters, so this is about as thrilling as my life gets…

So many new things… New places… New situations… New thought processes… That’s the biggest “new” thing for me I believe… I’m looking at so many things in such a drastically different way, that I wonder if I can even call them the same things… It’s strange… its exciting. And it makes me nervous. Excited nervous.

I have my comforter pulled down and my pillows arranged, because as soon as this entry is published I am literally going to leap from my desk and into my bed. The extent of my exhaustion, eh?

Of a childlike faith and of my honest praise, of my Unashamed Love/ Of a holy life and of my sacrifice, and of my Unashamed Love…

-Jason Morant

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

