Me, You, and the Dancefloor…

I’m not one of those girls who has her wedding planned out. That’s one of those events every girl likes to plan down to the tea. [I really do mean the drinking kind] Prom is another one. We over-analyze events like these from the time we learn to dress our Barbie’s. We love to plan these events. Love to.

But I’ve never been the girl who knows what flowers I’ll carry or what my colors will be. I don’t like planning it out; I’d rather wait and decide last-minute. Yes, that’s pretty much how I manage my life.

But, after today I have, actually, a preference regarding my wedding.

Future husband, know this; after being declared your wife, I refuse to walk back down that aisle to the Wedding March. I will walk back down, to Forever by Chris Brown.

And I will dance.

Shamelessly.

I have decided this. It is concluded. Hopefully, before proposing to me, you might come upon this entry by chance, because I just cannot accept you if you have issue with the previous statement.

Thank you.

And goodnight.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

